There are times when you want to just put a full stop on your Facebook life. Frantic activities in the world’s largest online social networking website may take a toll on some of the users. A number of people believe that Facebook is addictive. As a result, it takes up just too much of their time. If that happens, sooner or later, one starts feeling that they are wasting their time on Facebook. Some users may face hostile people in on Facebook’s world and that can make their lives difficult. These are some of the biggest reasons that prompt a user to delete their FB accounts.
Before you take the extreme step of deleting your FB account, we would suggest you consider deactivating it. Deactivation of a Facebook account removes the account from search, no one will be able to see your profile or send you messages or friend request. In a nutshell, deactivation makes you disappear from Facebook. But, later on if you change your mind, you can always come back on Facebook and reactivate your account. Upon reactivation, you’ll find everything as it was when you had deactivated the account.
SEE ALSO: How to deactivate your FB Account
SEE ALSO: How to simplify your Facebook life
If you delete your FB account –you’ll not be able to retrieve any profile information or Timeline content. Therefore, you may want to download your Facebook data before deleting your account.
SEE ALSO: How to download Facebook data
Delete Your FB Account
If you have firmly decided to delete your FB account, here are the steps that you should follow to accomplish this:
- Log into your Facebook Account
- Go this URL: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
- Confirm that you want to delete your FB account.