Twitter Top 20: Indian Celebrities with Highest Number of Followers

A list of Indian celebrities who have the highest number of followers on micro-blogging platform Twitter. Most of these people are actors in Mumbai Film Industry.
SHARE

Celebrities all over the world use Twitter and Facebook to connect with their fans. Although, Indian celebrities were a bit late to jump on to the bandwagon -they finally have arrived. Here is a list of TOP 20 Indian celebrities who have highest number of followers on micro-blogging website. The list was compiled on October 6, 2013. Bollywood actor Amitabh Bachchan leads the pack. And likewise, most of these people are actors in Mumbai Film Industry.

Rank Name Twitter Handle Followers Profession
1 Amitabh Bachchan @SrBachchan 5,330,607 Actor
2 Shahrukh Khan @iamsrk 4,201,313 Actor
3 Salman Khan @BeingSalmanKhan 4,144,269 Actor
4 Priyanka Chopra @priyankachopra 4,041,756 Actor
5 Aamir Khan @aamir_khan 3,991,476 Actor
6 Deepika Padukone @deepikapadukone 3,495,685 Actor
7 Sachin Tendulkar @sachin_rt 3,415,657 Sportsperson
8 Hrithik Roshan @iHrithik 3,409,097 Actor
9 Akshay Kumar @akshaykumar 2,814,528 Actor
10 Shahid Kapoor @shahidkapoor 2,475,320 Actor
11 Abhishek Bachchan @juniorbachchan 2,463,347 Actor
12 A.R.Rahman @arrahman 2,456,488 Music
13 Preity Zinta @realpreityzinta 2,395,486 Actor
14 Sonam Kapoor @sonamakapoor 2,381,897 Actor
15 Shreya Ghoshal @shreyaghoshal 2,212,912 Actor
16 Mahendra Singh Dhoni @msdhoni 2,148,009 Sportsperson
17 Karan Johar @kjohar25 2,133,982 Actor
18 yuvraj singh @YUVSTRONG12 1,974,525 Sportsperson
19 Vijay Mallya @thevijaymallya 1,935,385 Business
20 Farhan Akhtar @FarOutAkhtar 1,874,809 Actor

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *